tonhost.blogg.se

Quick-format my passport ultra
Quick-format my passport ultra











quick-format my passport ultra
  1. Quick format my passport ultra mac os#
  2. Quick format my passport ultra driver#
  3. Quick format my passport ultra for windows 10#
  4. Quick format my passport ultra portable#
  5. Quick format my passport ultra software#

You can buy the Windows edition or go for the Mac OS one. My Passport Ultra makes it hassle-free and lets you pick the version you need. You can use My Passport drives with Mac OS, but not before you reformat it. My Passport drives are available in six color variants, but your color choice narrows down to four when you are buying a My Passport Ultra.

quick-format my passport ultra

In this particular aspect, it is the My Passport that reigns supreme. With My Passport Ultra, you can connect to the internet and download the files right on your drive. My Passport Ultra was introduced as premium alternatives to My Passport drives, and one of its extra functionality is USB-C support and cloud connectivity through the WD Discovery app. My Passport Ultra: Unique Features USB-C and Cloud Connectivity While many HDDs make their presence known when you turn them on with an annoying hum, you won’t notice that on My Passport and My Passport Ultra drives. My Passport and My Passport Ultra drives are quite discreet when they are in action. You can restrict unauthorized access to your data by simply setting a password of your choice. Western Digital has included data encryption facilities on My Passport, and My Passport Ultra drives to keep your data secret and safe. WarrantyĬustomers will get three years of limited warranty from Western Digital by buying any My Passport or My Passport Ultra drives. It organizes backups in the drives and password protects the files through its WD Backup and WD Security features.

Quick format my passport ultra software#

Western Digital provides its WD Discovery software with My Passport, and My Passport Ultra drives. So, both My Passport and My Passport Ultra drives are compatible with Windows and Mac OS. You will have to format the system to HFS+ from its default NTFS format.

Quick format my passport ultra driver#

With WD Discovery software, you can also download the NTFS driver for macOS, so you can work seamlessly between operating systems without reformatting.WD My Passport and My Passport Ultra Similarities CompatibilityĮven though My Passport doesn’t have a dedicated Mac version like the My Passport Ultra, it is compatible with the operating system.

quick-format my passport ultra

Quick format my passport ultra for windows 10#

My Passport Ultra is formatted for Windows 10 to deliver plug-and-play storage out of the box. With up to 4TB of capacity, you have plenty of room to keep your photos, videos, music, and documents with you, wherever you go and in your control. The WD Security function within WD Discovery helps keep your files private with a password you can choose, making it easy to enable password protection and 256-bit AES Hardware Encryption. Password Protection With 256-Bit AES Hardware Encryption Simply download WD Backup, plug in your drive and set your hourly, daily or monthly schedule. WD Discovery software can also be used to manage your drive settings like reformatting, LED control and more.įor your photos, videos or business documents, the WD Backup software included in WD Discovery makes it easy to help protect what's important to you by automating your backup routine. To help preserve your online life, WD Discovery allows you to import your content from popular social media and cloud storage services, like Facebook, Dropbox and Google Drive. These are pretty good scores for a physical 2.5in hard disk. Included WD Discovery software makes it easy to back up your photos, videos, and documents to the My Passport Ultra drive. With the My Passport Ultra 4TB connected to a USB 3 port, Crystal Disk Mark measured read and write speeds of 252.8 and 117 Megabytes per second when using a 50MB test size and 132.7 and 122.4 Megabytes per second when the test file size was increased to 1GB.

Quick format my passport ultra portable#

It's Windows 10-ready out of the box to seamlessly deliver plug-and-play storage, while password protection with hardware encryption helps enforce the security of your content.įeaturing USB-C technology, the My Passport Ultra portable drive delivers quick and easy storage for your PC, while the included USB 3.1 adapter makes sure it's compatible with older machines.įusing modern anodized metal and textures, the My Passport Ultra portable drive is available in a variety of colors to seamlessly match your personal style and the latest computers. Equipped with USB-C technology, the My Passport Ultra portable drive offers an easy way to expand your storage with a modern metal design that complements your PC.













Quick-format my passport ultra